Tips for Disciplining Your Kids

Leave a comment

February 13, 2014 by The Friday Facts

This is beginning to look like the longest summer break of all time but, to the three remaining people who are actually still paying attention to this blog, take heed: I vow that more posts will come. Genuine posts, not just the reblogs like the one you’re about to read.

I guess this is what writers’ block feels like; largely because it is writers’ block.

My wife’s going on a three day holiday next week and leaving me and Sonny alone together for that whole time. This is a first for me, a first for Sonny, a first for everyone. If I can’t shove my fist into the ashes of the chaos that will inevitably ensue from that scenario and emerge with something hilarious to write about I might as well give up, right?

In the meantime, here are some tips from the Onion on how to discipline your kid.

Laters!!

Leave a Reply

Dad Thought of the Week

Every time my son hears me say a new word he butchers it in the most adorable way.
I say “cheers”, he says “theerth”.
I say “breakie”, he says “beksie”.
When I say “fuck”, however…. perfect diction.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 184 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 2,173 hits
